Product Reviews

  1. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Excellent value By:tracey
    On:08/05/2021
    I have been using this as a preventative for my boy who has repeated ulcers, its so much cheaper than UK veterinary products and easy to order and fairly quick to arrive. Excellent value
    Read More
  2. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Best medicine By:Hubert
    On:16/12/2020
    We use this medicine with another horse, and its working! 7 years old HAMMER, he was trained for jumping. Amazing, it gives new life for him!
    Read More
  3. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Excellent product and reasonably priced By:Stephanie
    On:10/12/2020
    After my mare was scoped confirmed with ulcers I struggled to find affordable treatment option as the recommended product from my vet was almost 4 times the price of this. I ordered and received very promptly in the UK and was course complete scoped my mate and it had completely cleared them up. I kept her on maintenance dose for a few weeks and then stopped. Never had an issue since!!!! Affordable and works!!!
    Read More
  4. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Works Fast and Great Price! By:Jen
    On:24/11/2020
    I bought my ottb gelding from Texas and had him shipped to Arizona where I live. In Texas he was awesome to ride and had such a sweet personality. When my gelding showed up in Arizona he was extremely dehydrated and had lost 100 or more pounds. The shipper who had come highly recommended was awful and turned a one and half day trip into a three day trip in 116 degree weather. My poor boy hadn't eaten and did not drink very much the whole trip. The vet had to tube him upon arrival and I received 2 tubes of Gastroguard at $39 per tube to give that day and the next day to settle his stomach. After a few days my sweet horse was spooky, over reactive to everything, not gaining weight and had a dull coat, and sensitive to even being brushed. I suspected ulcers and purchased the combo pack with the Abrazole Plus and AbSucralfate for 30 days. If I went through the vet to purchase omeprazole I would have spent almost $1200! Within a week or so he was eating more, he started to enjoy being brushed, he was calmer and not so reactive, and started to look better overall. Within a few weeks he was back to being the horse I rode in Texas and looked incredible. We finished the 30 days and I can't thank Abler enough for providing a product that works and that is affordable. I am purchasing more to keep on hand to use as a preventative while my gelding starts going through training and trailering, and onto lots of new adventures.
    Read More
  5. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Arrived quickly. Starting to work By:Lucilla
    On:22/10/2020
    Efficient service and saw a real difference to my horse in about 10 days, still improving and therefore ordering more
    Read More
  6. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Great prevention By:Angela
    On:24/07/2020
    I've been using the blue granules for my horse post ulcer treatment as a prevention when travelling and competing. I've managed to keep the ulcers away successfully and these are a great way to do that
    Read More
  7. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Abler Abprazole Plus By:Mick
    On:17/07/2020
    I've started using these packets for my ulcer prone ottb and wow, the ease of use is great! I've been using for 1 month and have already seen a great improvement in attitude and less sensitivity with my horse. I will continue to use especially for maintenance.
    Read More
  8. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Dieses Produkt hält auf jeden Fall was es verspricht. Echt super By:Heike
    On:14/07/2020
    Hallo ich bins wieder mit unserem magenkranken Friesenopa. Wir füttern ja schon seit längerem abgard und sind echt fasziniert wie gut es unserem Opa Magentechnich geht. Im Moment bekommt er aber Schmerzmittel weil er sich vertreten hat. Darum füttern wir abends dieses Granulat und sind sehr zufrieden. Dem Opa geht es gut. Demnächst füttern wir auch von Abler das Schmerz und entzundungs Produkt von Abler. Bin sehr froh das ich euch gefunden habe. Hello I'm back with our stomach sick Friesian. We have been feeding Abgard for a long time and are really fascinated by how well our horses stomach is doing. At the moment he is receiving pain medication because he has represented himself. That is why we feed these granules in the evening and are very satisfied. Soon we will also be feeding Abler's pain and inflammation product from Abler. I'm very glad that I found you.
    Read More
  9. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Ordered 3 times By:Inge
    On:06/07/2020
    Happy to recommend this product. Absolute value for money
  10. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    FINALLY found the 1 thing that works for my horses! By:Michelle
    On:06/05/2020
    I litterally tried everything to avoid medicating them... Aloe vera, clay, all the homeopathy possible, figue tree macerated glycerin... I've tried it all. But they were still not gaining weight, still being moody and unwilling, still drinking during meals and yawning a lot. So I finally ordered the 30-day treatment for both hindgut and gastric ulcers, and WOW - Results have shown already after 7 days! I'm speachless and so gratefull for ABLER.
    Read More
  11. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Great price! By:Cheryl
    On:28/03/2020
    A fellow boarder told me about your product. It works well so I can give my horse his nsaids without worrying about irritating his stomach. Even my vet liked it.
    Read More
  12. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    I got my boy back By:JAYNE
    On:18/03/2020
    My 20 year old warmblood, former showjumper, has always been a live wire and always hated the winter months but last year his grumpiness started in the summer and by the winter he became unmanageable. Girthy, snipey and stamping his offside hind leg a lot. He kicked me once. He didn't want to trot at all and would pin his ears back. He was explosive and so anxious it got so bad I just couldn't even get on him. I knew it was his gut so put him on a full treatment course of APlus and Sulcrafate. After 6 weeks he is back to his normal self. Still full of it but easy to tack up, happy to go for a ride and very forward. He is moving more easily although I know his arthritis is uncomfortable for him. I can now work on easing that now I have sorted his gut pain thanks to Abler. I will be keeping him on maintenance of Sulcrafate now as I don't ever want him to go back to the monster he became.
    Read More
  13. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Dieses Produkt ist einfach super By:Heike
    On:10/03/2020
    Hallo ich muss nochmal darauf hinweisen das dieses Produkt einfach spitze ist und selbst wenn ein Pferd Magengeschwüre hat nach der Ab gard - Kur ausreicht um das es dem Pferd weiterhin gut geht. Man merkt richtig das die Säure im Magen weiter neutralisiert wird. Auch das kosten fällt unserem Friesen leichter. Ein tolles Produkt das ich jetzt auch meiner Freundin weiterempfohlen habe. Sie ist auch begeistert. Dank an die Firma Abler Hello I have to point out again that this product is just great and even if a horse has stomach ulcers after the Ab gard cure is sufficient that the horse is still well. You really notice that the acid in the stomach is neutralized further. Our Frisians also find it easier to taste. A great product that I have now recommended to my girlfriend. She is also enthusiastic. Thanks to the Abler company
    Read More
  14. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Easy to give By:Emily
    On:06/03/2020
    My daughter's horse had a sudden change in attitude and behavior causing my daughter to not want ride any more. Both horse and girl were miserable. After several attempts to figure out the problem and fix the issues ulcers were discovered. After 28 days of Abprozole plus our mare is back to her calm and loving self and my daughter is excited to ride again. This is so easy to give my daughter who is 10 was able to take care of the treatment herself, even with a picky eater.
    Read More
  15. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    An immediately a good effect on my horse! By:Soraya
    On:01/03/2020
    My horse has suffered from stomach ulcers a few times, so I immediately recognize the symptoms of my horse. The great thing about AbPrazole Plus is that it contains probiotics, which immediately has a good effect on my horse's intestines. I also notice immediately after giving AbPrazole Plus that his stool is good. After a few weeks my horse looked good again, a shiny coat and he was in better condition.
    Read More
  16. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    AbPrazole Plus By:Heike
    On:21/02/2020
    Hey ich muss jetzt Mal ein echtes Lob an die Produkte von Abler machen. Habe von meiner Freundin AbPrazole Plus geliehen bekommen,nehme normalerweise Abgard. Unser 28 Jahre alter Friesenopa hat wegen ständigem Stress bedingt durch chronischer Augenentzündung Magengeschwüre.Ich kann dieses Produkt nur empfehlen.Dazu kommt der Blitzversand und die super Preise. Bin über glücklich das ich die Firma Abler kennenlernen durfte. Hey, I have to give a real compliment to the Abler products. Got borrowed from my friend AbPrazole Plus, usually take Abgard. Our 28-year-old Friesian grandpa has stomach ulcers due to constant stress caused by chronic eye inflammation. I can only recommend this product. I am happy that I got to know the Abler company.
    Read More
  17. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Hopeful but...Check dosage calculator By:Bev
    On:10/02/2020
    My mare is 2 weeks into treatment. I cannot see any changes yet. I purchased with a month of treatment in mind to start with. But here’s the thing...apparently I missed it, the packets are only based on roughly 350 lbs each. So, fortunately my purchase that I had hoped would be for two horses was enough for the one who needed it most to get started. Read the small print! She eats it willingly, and that is a huge relief. It is still more affordable than other interventions. Hoping to see progress soon.
    Read More
  18. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    It works! By:HH
    On:13/01/2020
    A very easy to use product that definitely works! My horse is eating the granulate with his food and feels much better already after a few days using it.
    Read More
  19. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    I can't believe this By:Katharina
    On:12/01/2020
    I got my horse a year ago... Back then he was really skinny but normal for his height and age. He always was a very "calm" introverted horse with nearly no outbursts. You had to run behind him to make him move >>all the time<<. In the past weeks he wasn't doing well. It was physically shown he had issues. Colics , his stomach looked like a suitcase. He was building a lot of saliva and it came out of his mouth , he was yawning, he was in a bad mood. He was sensititv to the girth and in the last days before I got abprazole his pain was so bad he couldn't stand still. I had to walk him over and over again until he felt better. Since 3 days I'm giving him Abprazole . Today I put him in the whole and I thought I took the wrong horse out of the stall. This guy once he (what I believe) didn't feel pain while trotting he started running like a young wild horse. He was having so much fun. He didn't look like the same horse. I have to say if this continues being the outcome of this product, I feel guilty I haven't found this before... this is amazing. After all my worries and anger, after paying so much money for a stressfree stable hay 24/7 and the right feed, I finally get to see a healty looking horse!
    Read More
  20. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Preventative By:Cheryl
    On:17/12/2019
    My Stormy had mild ulcers last spring and was treated successfully. He is now on Nsaids and the vet advised an ulcer preventative. She and a friend both recommended this product for its effectiveness and cost. It’s working well.
    Read More
  21. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Abprazole plus worked By:Molly
    On:29/11/2019
    i bought abprazole plus product for my horse. my horse has been diagnosed with a stomach ulcer and the product really started to work after 40 days. My horse is normally very sweet but we notice stomach ulcer he was stardet to be little bit cranky in saddling. After 40 days my horse became happy again and now we are back showjumping arena again!
    Read More
  22. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Priapos is feeling so much better!!! By:Rania
    On:24/10/2019
    After using Abprazole plus Priapos is feeling so much better he is full of energy and he seems se happy and not in pain any more!! I will buy this product every year to treat him once a year as a precaution! I love it!
    Read More
  23. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Works and easy to give By:kristina
    On:17/09/2019
    Our horse is an extremely picky eater and is boarded, so the blue Pop rocks are easy for them to topdress on his feed and he eats them up. We noticed a difference within the first week
    Read More
  24. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Love this Product By:Maria
    On:30/08/2019
    My horse could not function without this product. I have tried many others but this is far superior and it has kept my horse healthy and happy in his work. I would highly recommend .
    Read More
  25. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Easy to use By:Nathan
    On:22/06/2019
    I've been buying these for several years and when I reordered this time, I chose the "plus" version. Very similar in price, just as easy to feed, and come in handly storage packs now to keep them organized and clean. Definitely will order again.
    Read More
  26. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    It works! By:Hubert
    On:21/06/2019
    We used this for our horse. He has huge problem. After the treatment with 500 sachetes, he recovered. Actually we are ending treatment and starts in competitions. Im so thankful for this medicine. I recommend it for every gastric horse.
    Read More
  27. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Fantastic product By:Big B
    On:26/05/2019
    I was recommended this product as my horse was showing signs of ulcers. Was a little hesitant as he’s a fussy eater, but we introduced the granules gradually over a few days, he does have a big feed so he never bothered and eats them no problem. Ulcers seemed to calm down over just a month and he became much more settled in himself. Fantastic product. Delivery is a little bit slow so we now order express delivery as it comes that week.
    Read More
  28. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Great product! Very slow shipping By:Jennifer
    On:24/05/2019
    This product helped our TB gelding tremendously but when I ordered more it’s taking forever to receive very disappointed . " Abler...international post delivery can take the full 10 to 14working days, we always encourage to order in advance to avoid disappointment"
    Read More
  29. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Happy horse By:Michelle
    On:27/04/2019
    This is a really useful product to have and eliminates the need to find a probiotic as well. Makes it very cost effective and you know you're doing the best for your horse by feeding it
    Read More
  30. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Really helped my horse. By:Emma
    On:26/02/2019
    I purchased this product after my horse became ‘girthy ’. When tracking up he would dig at the floor, this behaviour then led to him kicking as I girthed him up. He was becoming stressed when ridden, shooting forwards for no apparent reason and generally worried about me riding him. After 4 weeks treatment he has become a different horse, back to his usual self and I am once more comfortable when ridden. Thank you for a great product!
    Read More
  31. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Not sure it worked By:Lucinda
    On:15/11/2018
    My horse is not a fussy eater but I struggled to get him to eat it. This maybe the reason I didn’t see a difference. I would definitely spend the extra and buy syringes as it’s will cost less in the long run not having to purchase twice
    Read More
  32. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Donna is Happy By:Anne
    On:14/09/2018
    My mare has been on this product for a week now and a huge improvement in her overall happiness. I recommend this product for girth grouchy mares:-)
    Read More
  33. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    My go too for ucler treatment By:Christy
    On:08/06/2018
    One of my OTTB's suffers from ulcers. For over 5 years, I treated with the doctor recommended aloe and rantadine (over the counter) or the use of ulcerguard. 2 years ago, I started using Abprazole and he was cured of his ulcers for once. Recently, the barn I am at, made a few changes along with the extreme humidity, he started flaring again and I ordered the Abprazole Plus, which is working immediately and he is back to his normal self
    Read More
  34. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Fabulous By:Michelle
    On:31/05/2018
    I bought this as the main treatment for my horse over the plain as I don't feed another probiotic in the feed so thought this would be the best option for me. Easy to use and Convenient. My horse wasn't scoped but the proof is in the pudding really. Very impressed. I was careful to wean slowly and touch wood we have had no reoccurrence's
    Read More
  35. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Abprazole for testing of EGUS By:Maria
    On:26/04/2018
    After my beautiful and friendly Lusitano mare had a very long and recurring hoof abscess history, which lasted over 5 months, combined with pain, many vet visits, confinement, sedations,, hoof dressings etc. the horse had mentally completely changed. She bit after anyone and everything who came near her, who wanted to touch her by the stomach, got a kick. She became dangerous. After seeing her begging 10 times in a row and grinding her teeth all the time, I suspected she had stomach ulcers. Eating behaviour and appearance were otherwise unchanged. I didn't want the additional stress of a scope. That is why I tested for 7 days with Abprazole Plus, 3.5 bags per day for 600 kg horse and then a few days at a lower dose. Also my account was very strained after the previous medical history and Abler a favorable alternative. After 3-4 days the behavior started to change. The mare became calmer and you could touch her again. So I was quite sure that there was actually a stomach problem and ordered further quantities from Abler for treatment..
    Read More
  36. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Awesome product By:CHELSEA
    On:16/02/2018
    My 24 year old are suffers from debilitating ulcers. After several flare ups a friend recommended this product to me. After only a week on this she was back to her normal self. After the initial treatment period, I will keep this in her daily feed as a preventative.
    Read More
  37. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Will buy again. By:Sophie
    On:16/02/2018
    Koa has had suspected ulcers for several months. After not being able to afford conventional treatment and diagnosis (scope and GG) we sought a viable and reliable alternative that suited our budget. We ordered a treatment dose of AbPrazole Plus for a 17hh Thoroughbred (4 packets/day). After a month, we have witnessed several positive changes: - Koa’s ears where floppy, relaxed or keen instead of tense and pinned back, - his eye area was no longer tense and stressed but relaxed and comfortable, - he gained confidence whilst trail riding/hacking and no longer felt the need to run away, instead he built more trust with me and in himself, - he is now more likely to lie down for prolonged periods of time and is less sleepy because of this, - his skin near his gut area had become far less sensitive, - his true personality is coming through, revealing a humorous soul. I will most likely order a prevention bulk AbPazole Plus dose in the future for stressful situations and am overall very pleased with the product.
    Read More
  38. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Great Product By:Emma
    On:14/02/2018
    Hi, My one year foal was in a hard state February 2017. I gave to him GG for 6 months. Very very expensive !!! A friend told me about Abler and I tried it. As my foal was starting to be bad once I stop GG.... Since I give him one sachet of Abprazole plus per day and he his going great. If I stop for one week and see that he is coming gruppy again.... So thank you Abler to able person to have an ulcer treatment so affordable especial when you do the special promotion of 20%. I also order for a friend now and his mare is doing fine since she has abprazole ! I am for Franco so I hope that my English message is clear :)
    Read More
  39. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Visible difference in two weeks. By:Margaret
    On:26/01/2018
    I could see results by a change in my mare's mood and behavior by the second week of treatment. I found the bulk pack much easier to use since I had trouble opening the little packages because of arthritis in my hands. The bulk pack is great particularly when I was feeding the full dose of three scoops. We are now down to two scoops a day and she is continuing to improve. At first I had to put a dot of molasses on the granules since they fall through the feed to the bottom of the feed bin, but with the maintenance dose, she finishes it all up on her own. I plan on keeping her on a maintenance dose forever! Thanks Abler for an affordable and effective product.
    Read More
  40. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Helps, heals and brings relief! By:Marianna
    On:18/01/2018
    Abprazole Plus has done wonders for my gelding. After much research and positive feedbeck from my friends ( also horse owners), I decided to give Abprazole a try. I am glad I did it! I highly recommend this product. The granules are easy to feed. The delivery is very fast and packing very functional. This product helps, heals and brings relief. Abprazole saved my gelding!!!
    Read More
  41. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Love it so far! By:Michele
    On:08/01/2018
    Came recommended from a friend and I am extremely happy I took their advice. My horse gained back weight and muscle and looks overall so much happier. I gave him a couple days off (due to poor weather conditions) and our first ride back, it felt like he didn't miss a beat! Happy, relaxed, moving off my leg,.. Willingness I haven't felt in a long time. My horse isn't your typical "ulcer" horse - normally fat, quiet, lazy warmblood but he is coming into a more serious training schedule and more serious showing schedule as well. I know know where to go to in order to support his stomach for a fraction of the price with the same dramatic effect!
    Read More
  42. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Excellant product By:Sarah
    On:31/10/2017
    This is now my second year of using this product, every winter i put my horse on a maintenance does and it keeps him happy all winter. Without it he wont go forward when ridden and is grumpy to touch around his stomach and to tack up. I also use it year round for stressfull situations like travel and worming. The difference it makes is unbelievable especially for the price. Very impressed. Delivery is always quick too which is a bonus when you run out and need more quickly. I could not be without this product.
    Read More
  43. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Just amazing product By:Dawn
    On:31/10/2017
    we have a tricky pony who can't take a paste, so finding a granual formula to treat Ulcers is just simply brilliant!! Our pony responded incredibly well to the treatment and we'll be keep a supply ready for our competition season.
    Read More
  44. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Why would I use anything else - its affordable, easy to use and has meant that I can keep and complete my horse. Thank you By:HELEN
    On:21/10/2017
    My horse was diagnosed with Ulcers and I was using medication purchased through the vet but without insurance this was proving difficult to maintain as every time the ulcers cleared and the medication was withdrawn the ulcers returned. Costs were prohibitive to keeping him on medication long term. This product was brought to my attention by my equine dentist and I decided to give it a go. Wow what a difference, I get the same results as using his previous medication but because it costs less I can leave him on it all the time. I did struggle to get him to eat it but found that by making a very small meal and adding a hand full of soaked sugar beet with most of the moisture removed he clears the lot. Thanks for such a fab product at an affordable price.
    Read More
  45. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Very affordable treatment By:Cindy
    On:13/06/2017
    Treating a horse with ulcers can be very expensive but Alber has made this affordable.
    Read More
  46. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Awesome and easy to dose each day By:Luisa
    On:07/06/2017
    What a difference these make to our mare while suffering ulcers she was unmanageable and stressed. Now we do not plan a day with out her treatment. She looks and acts like a normal mare now
    Read More
  47. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Easy to ensure your horse is getting the right dose By:Shyann
    On:31/05/2017
    Abprazole Plus has done wonders for my gelding. It is important that once done with treatment, to keep up with the preventative dosing. I could not even saddle my horse this early spring because he would get so crabby (grinding teeth, swishing tail, and acting like he was going to bite me). He is not cinchy at all anymore, and he is riding very nice. Easy to feed, at first I had to mix in grain with applesauce so he would eat them (he is very picky). After he completed the treatment (28 days) I started giving him the preventative dose, which is less and I do not mix with anything besides his grain, and he licks his dish clean. The bulk pack is nice so you do not have a ton of little wrappers everywhere, verse when I first bought the product and bulk was not available. The thing I like about the individual packs is that you can ensure your horse is getting the right amount if you are not personally feeding your horse yourself.
    Read More
  48. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Very satisfied! By:El
    On:29/05/2017
    Easy to use (just put it into the feed). My mare shows no more symptoms of gastric ulcers :)
    Read More
  49. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Best omeprazole for horses By:Barbara
    On:01/05/2017
    Great price, very easy to serve to the horse, works well, already with probiotics, what else would You need?
    Read More
  50. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Nothing Negative By:Sarah
    On:30/04/2017
    Since I have boughten my ottb he has been on this supplement. It literally works wonders. I really like that Abler has a point system, so you might get that extra money off of your order and thats always a plus! Love it, will never change.
    Read More
  51. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Excellent affordable product that really works! By:Brenda
    On:19/04/2017
    Have used Abprazole Plus on many horses in our busy hunter/jumper barn over the last few years. I find that many horses we get in display ulcer systems that were left untreated by previous owners, especially girthyness, poor weight, and reluctance to move forward under saddle. Have seen amazing improvement with all horses treated. Really like the convenience, the affordability and the addition of the probiotic in this product.
    Read More
  52. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Very effective By:Rosemary
    On:25/03/2017
    My Thoroughbred gelding has suffered with ulcers for many years. I would treat with gastroguard,and follow up with preventative medications,as well as holistic treatments. Needless to say,it was a huge expense. After much research,and positive feedback from a fellow boarder,I decided to give Abprazole a try. I am glad I did. The granules are easy to feed,and cost effective. I've seen improvement in his appearance and demeanor. I plan on keeping him on a daily preventative dose from this point forward.
    Read More
  53. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Amazing product By:Sarah
    On:21/03/2017
    I really rate this product. Since starting my horse on it my horses ulcer symptoms have gone and he is much happier in himself and in his ridden work. No longer sensitive to girth or groom either. I keep my horse on a maintenance dose throughout the winter months and this keeps him happy.
    Read More
  54. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Top product! By:Carla
    On:05/03/2017
    My horse has had ulcers before in 2015. I gave him the medication for 28 days by Ulcerguard/Ulcergold. That was a very expensive periode. When my horse showed the same signs in January 2017 I went looking for a cost-saving method with omeprazol. Although people are very sceptic in my country (the Netherlands) because it isn't a registered product, I took the gamble. Didn't regret that! I used Abprazol/probiotics for at least 14 days, 3 sachets a day. And after that 1 sachet a day. The result was even better with Abler Abprazole plus. After a few days I saw my horse changing for the better. No more Ulcerguard/Ulcergold for him. My horse is a cribber since 2012 and that frequency increased in December last year. He lost weight while he was in training. He also has had a problem with the girth for a long time but it seemed that it became worse. I couldn't open all sachets without scissors, but really that wasn't an issue. As long as he gets better I 'll take this for granted.
    Read More
  55. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Great results By:fiona
    On:03/02/2017
    I've had my gelding on AbPrazole Plus for over a year now. I compete a lot, and he was getting stressed, girthy and unhappy. I tried him on this, and haven't looked back. He is much happier, and I have lowered him onto a maintenance dose, and he is happy so I'm not going to change it! When it gets to summer or more intense period I may increase dosage a bit to combat stressy periods, generally I just feel really happy that I'm giving my horse what he needs. Did have one batch that couldn't open sachets without scissors, but think problem was restricted to one batch as haven't had it with other orders, and it didn't really matter to me most important thing that the granules are doing their stuff! thanks :)
    Read More
  56. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Worth money By:Paulina
    On:01/02/2017
    It is great ! saved my poor mare. She had very bad abdominal pains , nobody knew why but I suspected gastric ulcers. I ordered and hoped for the best. After 4 days she felt better and also she is fussy eater but there was no problem with the granules. For me the most important is the fact that it is worth spending the money, you will definitely get good results ! Now I will try also AbSucralfate in conjunction
    Read More
  57. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    affordable easy to feed and effective By:LISA
    On:30/01/2017
    I highly recommend this product. I have had superior results and the delivery and packaging is super functional
    Read More
  58. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Abrazole Plus is Affordable By:Karri
    On:25/01/2017
    Abrazole Plus is very affordable as compared to USA prices. I prefer to buy American when I can. However, UG is plain extortion! Shipping was ok, I would pay extra for the express shipping the next time I order. I recommend Abrazole to my friends that compete with their horses.
    Read More
  59. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Very good and effective product. By:Monika
    On:21/01/2017
    Very effective and easy to use product, I can put them directly to the feed. I recommend this product. It helps, heals and brings relief.
    Read More
  60. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Overall good product By:Stephanie
    On:14/01/2017
    Packages are difficult to open, requires scissors. Price is good compared to Ulcerguard. As far as I can tell it helps to prevent and heal,ulcers.
    Read More
  61. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    So easy to administer! By:Jennifer
    On:12/01/2017
    My horse was on veterinary treatment for ulcers. Once his insurance cover for that treatment ran out I was looking for somewhere to turn at a better price. These sachets are so easy....just in his feed rather than having to syringe every day. Although I have also got the stable yard syringe in case he needs a bit of extra help
    Read More
  62. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Very satisfied By:Jessica
    On:31/12/2016
    I'm using this for my quarter horse since more than 6 month and it helps alot. Specially before we are starting on western-riding shows and he becomes nervous.
    Read More
  63. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Incredible Product By:Carolyn
    On:30/12/2016
    This is truly a great product. My mare was demonstrating signs of ulcers - she became very sensitive to girth tightening. My vet recommended Abprazole and within a few days she seemed more comfortable and within two weeks she was no longer showing signs of ulcers - she is back to her old self and we will continue using Abprazole to ensure she stays that way!
    Read More
  64. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Abprazole Plus By:Sharon
    On:30/12/2016
    I really love this product to treat my horse's ulcers! It's very easy to use and no messy paste! I use it when traveling and showing. You can't beat the price and the tidiy little packets you just open and sprinkle on your horse's feed!
    Read More
  65. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Gastric ulcer treatment By:Joanne
    On:29/12/2016
    This product is effective with the added bonus of a probiotic, it is easy to use and cost effective I recommend this product very highly
    Read More
  66. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    wonderful product By:JILL
    On:27/12/2016
    After being on nsaids a lot for recurrent eye problems, My TB has developed ulcers that won't seem to go away. This product works well to keep him comfortable and eating. :)
    Read More
  67. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Works great! By:Julie
    On:27/12/2016
    I started to see improvement in my gelding within two weeks. He has been suffering from ulcers for some time and nothing else worked. After wasting money on other feed thru treatments I stumbled upon this website while looking for an alternative. I love the granules. You can put them right on top of the grain and they eat it. This is much more affordable than pasting (which not all of us get to the barn every day) and can still be given every day.
    Read More
  68. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Abrazole plus is affordable By:Christine
    On:27/12/2016
    After spending hundreds of pounds on supplements the only thing that helps our mare is omeprazole. Using your abrazole plus is affordable to keep her on it .
    Read More
  69. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    superb results By:Anabel
    On:13/11/2016
    we have a yard of 30+ rescue horses ... These products have changed their lives ...its affordable which is very very important to me ..I do 4 horses at a time and the difference in them is heart warming !
    Read More
  70. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Effective and Easy to Use! By:Archibald
    On:08/10/2016
    Affordable, effective and easy to use!
  71. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Worked Awesome!! By:Alicia
    On:05/10/2016
    Both of my mares had huge improvements in mood, performance, and physical appearance. When my two year old filly goes in to training this spring, I will make sure she is getting this as a preventative. I highly recommend this product and will use it for life.
    Read More
  72. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    great product By:Tami
    On:30/01/2016
    I love the ease of use this product offers...much easier than the paste. Just sprinkle and feed.
    Read More
  73. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Great! By:Marinka
    On:18/01/2016
    Great product, easy to use and affordabl ! Seems to work even better than the Aprazole as it has probiotics
    Read More
  74. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Thank you for transforming my horse! By:Dee
    On:06/12/2015
    Thank you AbPrazole for basically transforming my horse. Gone is the hyper sensitive, super reactive animal who couldn't successfully get through an entire competition season without it all 'unravelling' and never maxmised his potential. Now I have a relaxed, happy boy who enjoys his outings and performs at his best. People have commented on how 'chilled' he is and that he is actually starting to look fat! Best of all, that distracted look of confusion and worry that he would sometimes get has gone. A great product and so easy to use.
    Read More
  75. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    returning customer By:Christi
    On:02/12/2015
    I keep thinking my next order is the last but after having him feel better and not wanting to pay for a scope I am afraid to stop using. When I stopped before he got worse so I am approaching this with a slow and steady philosophy. He is on two packets a day and I will eventually cut down to once a day but not for another couple months then go another couple months on a single packet. I'm a return customer and thank goodness this is an affordable option. Does take awhile and wish a better tracking method is my only gripe. Julia is very nice to work with however.
    Read More
  76. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Excited to experiment By:Heather
    On:01/12/2015
    Started using the product on a yearling two weeks ago, after being plagued by mild colic episodes and costly treatments I am excited to see if AbPrazolePlus keeps her digestive system healthy. Happy with the product thus far, ordering and shipping were easy and efficient.
    Read More
  77. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Fab! By:georgie
    On:29/10/2015
    I currently have two horses on this and the difference it has made to them is unbelievable. Its great it has the probiotics in it too! So easy to use!
    Read More
  78. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Amazing product, i now swear by it! By:Natasha
    On:21/10/2015
    About 6 months ago my 1* eventer started showing the signs and symptoms of gastric ulcers. After using a few ''off the shelf'' digestive supplements and not noticing much change, I was referred on to an Ulcer Guard prescribed by the vet. This was an expensive and rather difficult to administer option, which in my opinion didn’t show great differences in my horse. I was then referred on to Abler Equine by a friend of mine and changed to AbPrazole Plus and I haven’t looked back. The noticeable difference in my horses attitude, appetite, behaviour and performance is phenomenal. There were noticeable changes within the first few days of administering AbPrazole Plus. Not only the reduction in ulcer symptoms, AbPrazole is economical and extremely easy to feed, any one with horses knows how fantastic that is. I chose AbPrazole Plus due to the added Probiotic in the granules, which helps improve intestinal flora and keep the ‘’good’’ bacteria levels high, which helps maintain a healthy gut. I have recently put a new horse on AbPrazole Plus, he was fresh off the race track and showed some slight symptoms of ulcers, within the week of being on AbPrazole Plus, the symptoms were gone and I had a happy, relaxed and easy going thoroughbred. I have now referred all my friends on to Abler, especially for AbPrazole Plus, I cannot think of a better product for the treatment and prevention of Gastric Ulcers in horses.
    Read More
  79. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    AMAZING PRODUCT, EASY TO FEED AND EASY DOSAGE By:Brittany
    On:08/08/2015
    Abprazole plus worked wonderful on my ulcer prone Arabian, I started seeing weight gain and increase in appetite shortly after starting him on this. He's a pretty picky eater and had no problem consuming the "Blue Pop Rocks". It's affordable and easy to use. I recommend it highly.
    Read More
  80. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Palatable, Easy to use, Easy to dose, effective! By:Hunterberry Hill
    On:06/08/2015
    Abprazole Plus has been a life saver for our show string! It is easy to dose, and easy to feed. No more haltering every horse every day to dose them with a syringe! Just add it on top of the feed, and it is easy to tell if a horse isn't finishing them because of the blue color! (Although that is rare as it is highly palatable) The added probiotics in this product not only help it to work better but also make me feel better about the horse's guts as we are traveling and showing... This product has been highly effective in treating and preventing ulcers! We have had no issues since we started using it!
    Read More
  81. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Works well, Easy to dose and feed By:Molly
    On:11/06/2015
    My horse had great results with the other brand paste, but it is so expensive and pasting constantly was masking him a bit head shy. His previous owner told me about these, and I'm a total convert. He has gotten fat again, more lovey, more willing to ride, and his coat and dapples SHINE.
    Read More
  82. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Much happier horse! By:Jessie L
    On:28/05/2015
    I ordered some Abprazole Plus on the suggestion of my vet as he suspected my show horse was suffering from gastric ulcers. He had a horrible attitude, grinding his teeth, and just overall not happy. About five days after I started giving this, his attitude completely turned around! He's back to the quiet, respectful boy he was!
    Read More
  83. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    DECIDED TO TRY ABPRAZOLE PLUS WHEN IT WENT ON SPECIAL By:Julie
    On:16/04/2015
    How great to now have a product that includes a probiotic. My horse will be on this for life and he's worth it!
    Read More
  84. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    ulcer treatment finally affordable! By:Tracy
    On:08/04/2015
    I purchased a TB mare Last year. When getting here home realized she may have ulcers, and probably did for a while. she was anxious and jumpy, did not like her girth at all. Through process of elimination I was left with ulcers as a culpret. I treated her with the Abprazole plus and she is doing awesome. Just placed an order for more for a warmblood that needs ulcer teatment. So happy to have an option that is safe and works that does not cost $900 a month.
    Read More
  85. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Really good stuff By:Chantal
    On:25/02/2015
    This works really well on my horse. It also makes the guts work better. No stomach pain anymore and an happy horse. I recommend it to everyone and keep using it if necessary!
    Read More
  86. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    FANTASTIC RESULTS By:Kerry
    On:01/12/2014
    So delighted that using the Abprazole Plus as per instructions, my horse who was having repeated bouts of colic, has never seemed so happy. Have him on a maintenance does, long may it continue! Thoroughly recommend.
    Read More
  87. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Remarkable change with this product!! By:Robin
    On:08/11/2014
    I have a show gelding (retired) that cribs. I have always believed his cribbing is directly related to ulcers. I have tried every variety of omeprazole under the sun (approved and unapproved) and some of it helps a little bit. I don't know how else to say it but I am SHOCKED at the change this product has made in my gelding. Yes, he still cribs a little bit but only as he's processing his grain. Otherwise, you might not know he's a cribber. His body condition and hair coat are fantastic. He's even sound after being dead lame for over 2 years (and he's barefooted for the first time in 15 years)! Go figure?? I have made no other changes except for this product. I am so grateful and relieved to have found a product that has changed the way this horse will live the rest of his life. Thank you!!!
    Read More
  88. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Outstanding By:April
    On:28/10/2014
    Im SOOOOO happy we found this product! My horse has had ulcers for years. They flare up off an on but I couldn't ever find something that I could afford to keep him on all the time that WORKED. Until I found this site. My vet was VERY skeptical and told me he wouldn't even both with stuff like this because it typically didn't work. But Abprazole Plus has made a believer out of both of us! Dusty was so sick a few months back that I was considering my options for him. He was laying in the field refusing to eat. But enough omeprazole turned him around. He wasn't crazy about the pills so I ordered this packets to see how he felt about them and he doesn't even know they are there. I've kept him on a high does for three months and now have him on a low maintenance dose right now and its been amazing! Just this weekend he was running around the field playing. And for an 18 year old.....we are counting our blessings. :)
    Read More
  89. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    What a relief By:Toni
    On:29/09/2014
    What a relief to find this cost effective product that works as well if not better than GG, also without having to give an oral paste. One of my concerns was hind gut ulcers. Another concern was the cost of GG. Impossible to maintain that cost of treatment for the long term and takes the joy out of horse ownership. After treatment and maintenance on Abprazole Plus this sweet little gelding is now back to his sweet self and I feel that this product has helped get him there. I can't know for sure if he had hind gut problems but he was cranky and even kicked at my hand if I even touched his belly, crowhopped with cantering, and appeared to have abdominal distention which I am assuming is from inflammation related to ulcers. Thank you for this reasonable and quality product - I just ordered my second 100 packets for maintenance and any change in environment. Also instead of using a sweet syrup for mixing granules I use a couple Tbs of oil over a handful of oats and senior feed to help the granules stick to the feed, works well for my horse.
    Read More
  90. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Truly amazing! By:Lisa
    On:13/09/2014
    I've been giving Abprazole Plus to my horse for a couple of weeks now, and I can see a real change. He has gained a lot of weight, and has never shown, not even once, signs that his stomach hurt or that he was in any pain. None of the other meds I had tried before had worked, and I was starting to think I would never be able to help my horse, as I can't afford Gastrogard. I can start riding him again now. I had to stop a few months ago, because he was in too much pain, and was becoming dangerous. He's much more relaxed now, thanks to Abprazole!
    Read More
  91. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Amazing! By:Darby
    On:17/03/2014
    So glad to have found out about "Blue Pop Rocks" through COTH. Highly recommended. So convenient to have probiotic in this combo.
    Read More
  92. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Really Works! By:Ann
    On:05/12/2013
    I am so happy with this cost effective way to treat our Arabian gelding. He has suffered through ulcers his whole life and we have used all the Big name brands to help him. This is a cost effective way to stay ahead. Administration of the treatment dose is tricky, but I am confident that the maintenance dose will be easier to administer. Thanks Abler!!
    Read More
  93. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    Almost too good to be true! By:Melinda
    On:28/11/2013
    My 18yo Arabian gelding had been thin and "not quite right" since I got him. After I moved house and was now keeping him at a boarding facility, it was suggested he may have a chronic ulcer condition. He didn't have the typical ulcer symptoms, but I wanted to give treatment a try. I found the Abprazole Plus "Blue Pop Rocks" through a post on a Chronicle of the Horse discussion about ulcers. I was looking for an affordable alternative to the branded paste products.Adding the granules to Kyd's feed was much easier for my boarding barn to deal with than having to dose with paste every day. We saw a postive change in Kyd's attitude and posture within the first four days of using the Abprazole Plus. It has been three months now and he is on a maintenance dose. He has gained weight, his coat is thicker and he is now happy and ready to work again. Great product! Three other horses at the barn are now on Abprazole Plus with good results too!
    Read More
  94. Proteus Fitness Jackshirt
    prevention during shows By:Evelyn
    On:07/06/2013
    This works great for my horse. I start him on the preventative dose 4 days before the show & continue through the show. He eats all of it. The difficult behavior I was getting at shows has disappeared now.
    Read More